Vertical Garden in Napa

Here is a vertical garden I installed recently. The frame is made of dried liana.

liana-vine-framed-gardenvertical succulent garden

10 Responses to “Vertical Garden in Napa”

  1. david lendrum` Says:

    way cool, what are they growing in, do you have to take it down to water it?

  2. This is amazing! I love the frame. It is truly a piece of Art. Sometimes context is everything. When I needed a place to hang my bike in a small apartment i painted a white rectangle behind the bike. I even signed and editioned it. We can grow many rock garden plants here in MN. I wold love to try this in my own garden. Was this all planted at once or did it fill in?

    Cheers,

    Mike

  3. Wow! is this in felt (ala Patrick Blanc) or is this some kind of soil installation?

  4. […] I was inspired by the beauty of succulents after reading an article in Sunset Magazine featuring these spectacular outdoor installations. […]

  5. Wow, this is absolutely beautiful 🙂 How long did it take to make/plant? How would you water the plants?

  6. This is amazing work!! What an innovative idea!!

  7. incredible!!! I would think you could water it by spraying it?

    Would be very interested to hear how it is assembled/grown.

    Georgie Fear RD
    http://www.askgeorgie.com

  8. Betsy Ehrenberg Says:

    I want to get a vertical garden – I live in Santa Fe, NM

    Betsy
    505 424 8799

  9. Brandon Thomas Says:

    I absolutely love this! Amazing and Beautiful!

  10. […] how fabulous is this one from SmithBuilt.  I love the texture of the […]

Leave a Reply

